Maugham: Collected Short Stories: Volume 1. W Somerset Maugham.

Maugham: Collected Short Stories: Volume 1

Penguin Books, September 1992. Trade Paperback. Used - Very Good. Item #218924
ISBN: 0140185895

These 30 short stories, comprising Somerset Maugham's first collection, are set in locations ranging from England, France and Spain to the silver sands of the South Pacific. They include "Rain," "The Three Fat Women of Antibes," "The Voice of the Turtle," and "Before the Party."

For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.

Used Book

Price: $7.50

See all items in Fiction & Literature
See all items by