Item #284937 The Complete Eightball 1-18. Daniel Clowes.

The Complete Eightball 1-18

Fantagraphics, November 2022. Paper Back. New. Item #284937
ISBN: 1683965507

The beloved comic book series Eightball made Daniel Clowes' name even before he gained fame as a bestselling graphic novelist (Ghost World, Patience, David Boring, Ice Haven) and screenwriter. From 1989 to 1997, he produced 18 issues of what is still widely considered one of the greatest and most influential comic book titles of all time. Now, Fantagraphics is collecting every single page of these long out-of-print issues in a paperback edition. It includes more than 500 pages of vintage Clowes: seminal serialized graphic novels, strips, and rants, such as Like a Velvet Glove Cast in Iron, Ghost World, Pussey, I Hate You Deeply, Sexual Frustration, Ugly Girls, Why I Hate Christians, Message to the People of the Future, Paranoid, My Suicide, Chicago, Art School Confidential, On Sports, Zubrick and Pogeybait, Hippypants and Peace-Bear, Grip Glutz, The Sensual Santa, Feldman, and many more. Features new covers by Clowes, and Behind the Eightball: the author's annotations for each issue, heavily illustrated with art and photos from his archives.

New Book

Price: $49.99

See all items in Fiction & Literature
See all items by