Item #316208 Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect. Benjamin Stevenson.

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

Mariner Books, January 2024. First Edition. Hardcover. New / New. Item #316208
ISBN: 006327907X


From the bestselling author of Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone, a fiendishly fun locked room (train) murder mystery that "offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it" (Nita Prose) -- perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz

When the Australian Mystery Writers' Society invited me to their crime-writing festival aboard the Ghan, the famous train between Darwin and Adelaide, I was hoping for some inspiration for my second book. Fiction, this time: I needed a break from real people killing each other. Obviously, that didn't pan out.

The program is a who's who of crime writing royalty:

the debut writer (me!)

the forensic science writer

the blockbuster writer

the legal thriller writer

the literary writer

the psychological suspense writer

But when one of us is murdered, the remaining authors quickly turn into five detectives. Together, we should know how to solve a crime.

Of course, we should also know how to commit one.

How can you find a killer when all the suspects know how to get away with murder?
This is part of a batch of first printings signed by Stevenson on a page specially bound in by the publisher

New Book

Price: $30.00

See all items in Fiction & Literature
See all items by