Daniela Petrova - Her Daughter's Mother

Daniela Petrova - Her Daughter's Mother

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 2:00 PM

Location:
A Cappella Books
208 Haralson Avenue NE, Atlanta, GA 30307

A Cappella Books welcomes author Daniela Petrova, who will discuss and sign copies of her debut novel, "Her Daughter's Mother," which was named one of the top must-read summer thrillers of 2019 by Time, InStyle, O Magazine, and the New York Post.

This event is free and open to the public. If you are unable to attend, you may order a signed copy of the book below.

About the Book

She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she’s the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of "The Perfect Mother" and "The Wife Between Us" comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.

Lana Stone has never considered herself a stalker—until the night she impulsively follows a familiar face through the streets of New York’s Upper West Side. Her target? The “anonymous” egg donor she’d selected through an agency, the one who’s making motherhood possible for her. Hungry to learn more about her, Lana plans only to watch her from a distance. But when circumstances bring them face-to-face, an unexpected friendship is born.

Katya, a student at Columbia, is the yin to Lana’s yang, an impulsive free spirit who lives life at the edge. And for pragmatic Lana, she’s a breath of fresh air and a welcome distraction from her painful breakup with her baby’s father. Then, just as suddenly as Katya entered Lana’s life, she disappears—and Lana might have been the last person to see her before she went missing. Determined to find out what became of the woman to whom she owes so much, Lana digs into Katya’s past, even as the police grow suspicious of her motives. But she’s unprepared for the secrets she unearths, and their power to change everything she thought she knew about those she loves best…

About the Author

Daniela Petrova is a recipient of an Artist Fellowship in Writing from the Massachusetts Cultural Council. Her short stories, poems and essays have been published in The New York Times, The Washington Post, Salon, and Marie Claire. Born and raised in Sofia, Bulgaria, Petrova currently lives in New York City.