Christopher Swann in conversation with Joshilyn Jackson - A Fire in the Night Book Launch

Christopher Swann in conversation with Joshilyn Jackson - A Fire in the Night Book Launch

Wednesday, Sep 08, 2021 7:00 PM

Location:
A Cappella Books
208 Haralson Ave. NE
Atlanta, GA 30307

Acclaimed Southern mystery master Christopher Swann returns with a riveting novel of murder and mayhem perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Michael Farris Smith.

A Cappella Books is delighted to celebrate the release of the Atlanta-based author’s latest thriller, “A Fire in the Night.” Swann will appear in conversation with Joshilyn Jackson, author of “Mother May I” and the New York Times bestseller, “Never Have I Ever.”

This event is free and open to the public, and we’ll be serving light bites and drinks on our back patio.

If you are unable to attend the event, you may pre-order a signed copy of the book. At checkout, choose between the local delivery, curbside pick-up, or shipping options. For zip codes not listed in the above banner, select curbside pick-up or USPS shipping.

About the Book

Nick Anthony has retreated to the North Carolina mountains to mourn the untimely death of his wife. Once a popular professor, Nick just wants to be left alone with his grief. But when his estranged brother and sister-in-law die in a house fire, a stunned Nick learns he has a niece, Annalise, who is missing.

At the scene of the crime, the men who set the fire have realized Annalise, and the information they are looking for, got away. Feverish and exhausted, she stumbles onto her uncle’s porch, throwing Nick into the middle of the mystery of her parents’ death and the dangerous criminals hunting her down.

Hired to retrieve the stolen information at any price, private military contractor Cole and his team track Annalise to Nick’s cabin. But Nick has a hidden past of his own—and more than a few deadly tricks up his sleeve.

About the Author

Christopher Swann is a novelist and high school English teacher in Atlanta, Georgia. A graduate of Woodberry Forest School in Virginia, he earned his Ph.D. in creative writing from Georgia State University. In 2018, Chris was a Townsend Prize finalist, a finalist for a Georgia Author of the Year award and longlisted for the Southern Book Prize. He lives with his wife and two sons in Atlanta, where he is the English department chair at Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School.