Henry Winkler & Lin Oliver - Alien Superstar

Henry Winkler & Lin Oliver - Alien Superstar

Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019 7:30 PM

Location:
Marcus Jewish Community Center of Atlanta (MJCCA)
5342 Tilly Mill Road, Dunwoody, GA 30338

From the superstar team of Emmy Award-winning actor Henry Winkler and children's book writer and TV producer Lin Oliver comes a new out-of-this-world middle-grade series.

Henry Winkler has been a household name for decades, and Winkler and Oliver’s Hank Zipzer series was a bestseller. Though neither author has visited another star system, between the two of them, they’ve made hundreds of TV shows and will infuse their Hollywood expertise into this hilarious story.

Winkler and Oliver will be in conversation with CNN journalist Holly Firfer at this Opening Night of the 28th Edition of the Book Festival of the MJCCA.

About the Book

Highly illustrated and packed with laughs, this new middle-grade series is perfect for fans of Tom Angleberger and Mac Barnett.

No one is shocked by the six-eyed alien strolling around the Universal back lot. The tourists just think he’s part of the show. It doesn’t take long for Buddy to land a role on a popular TV show, playing (of course) an alien. He becomes an overnight heartthrob and is suddenly faced with legions of adoring fans, rides in glamorous limos, and appearances at “all-the-shrimp-you-can-eat” red carpet parties. But can Buddy maintain his secret identity while in the spotlight?

About the Authors

Henry Winkler is an Emmy- award-winning actor, writer, director, and producer who has created some of the most iconic TV roles, including the Fonz in "Happy Days" and Gene Cousineau in "Barry."

Lin Oliver is a children’s book writer and a writer and producer for both TV and film. She is currently the executive director of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI). 

Both Winkler and Oliver live in Los Angeles.